Reviews and Social Media

EXCELLENT
110 reviews on
yonatan_becker
yonatan_becker
2021-08-28
Verified
one of the best safaris We traveled with Yala Safaris Uganda for 15 days. The office staff did great work. They booked lodges that were very good. The Safari in QENP was one of the highlights of our trip. Our driver Emmanuel was attentive, knowledgeable, had good english and was great in spotting animals! We had a once in a lifetime experience.
Read more
DaveLouth
DaveLouth
2021-08-09
Verified
Great Safari in Uganda Having been locked down in Europe for 18 months I had the good fortune to be able to go to Uganda for some work in June 21 and after the work took advantage of being there to go on an 11 day safari with Yala With COVID lockdown in Uganda I was initially concerned that there would be multiple restrictions on our plans but this turned out not to be the case We travelled as a couple with Robert our driver for the duration of the trip During the 11 days we visited Rhinos in Ziwa, Chimps in Kibale, Gorillas in Bwindi as well as game drives in Murchison and Queen Elizabeth Parks, Boat trips on the Nile and Kazinga channel while staying in well chosen excellent lodges right across Western Uganda. The entire trip was an unqualified success The best accommodation was in Turaco Treetops in Kibale The best tilapia was in Ishasha Jungle Lodge The best place was Buhoma Certainly seeing the gorillas up close is a once in a lifetime experience The logistics worked very well and i can only praise Robert for his excellent driving and company for the 11 days
Read more
Cara O
Cara O
2021-07-07
Verified
Perfection. I recently traveled with Yala Safaris Uganda for several days. I worked with the entire office staff and can't say enough wonderful words about each individual. Godwin, the director, personally took care of my trip and was my guide. Uganda in and of itself is enough to take your breath away, but when you add the customer service of Yala Safaris this will be the trip of a lifetime. Certainly, seeing the Mountain Gorillas is a must, but I didn't want to drive 10 hours. Godwin and his amazing office manager Paul personally booked me a flight to the appropriate place and then followed me in a car driving for 10 hours to meet me so we would have a car to see the remainder of the sites. They booked me in lodges that were spectacular and views forever imprinted in my beautiful minds eye. I experienced wildlife safaris on land and by boat cruise, stood on both hemispheres of the Earth at the Ugandan Equator, experienced many small villages and local life, enjoyed the unfathomable beauty of Uganda and had a wonderful time with the Yala team. They are not only 100% dedicated to customer service, they are beautiful souls who are also extremely enjoyable to travel with. We laughed until we cried. They are like a second family and I will be joining them again as soon as possible. Please travel to this amazing country and travel with Yala. You will have a once in a lifetime experience. One thing to note- below there is a question that asks if this attraction was exciting, unusual or risky? It was certainly exciting and unusual but not risky. Uganda is extremely safe.
Read more
Pariyanuch K
Pariyanuch K
2021-06-10
Verified
Good service I went to safari at queen Elizabeth national park, got very good service and good memory. I want to go back every year
Read more
Rahul S
Rahul S
2021-06-10
Verified
City tour ..Kampala Gala Safaris are very gentle people.they orgnise a wonderful outing for us in Kampala city..Do choose this company if you want to make ur trips a memorable one
Read more
eric m
eric m
2021-06-10
Verified
Enjoyed the gorilla tracking in Bwindi best experience ever. The tour guides were very friendly and knowledgeable. Thanks Yala safaris Uganda
Read more
Caasi256
Caasi256
2021-06-10
Verified
Yalasafaris did best for my farming I was very excited to visit my closed relatives (gorillas/chimps) it’s my first amazing trip of life Robert picked me from my home after smooth communication with ephraim the office manager at yalasafaris I was joined by my husband and sister in law the first day was over 7hrs drive I was very tired but got ever my best room at kibble forest camp oh my God the food was exellent and I had Avery peacefull night , Iam Ugandan but I had never visited these close human related creatures wow they are peaceful. Pumba cottages was another blow with the best view and food Lastly gorilla tracking was tough but lam happy I managed to it Gorillas are spacial animals I recommend highly yalasafaris Uganda
Read more
Lule Ronald R
Lule Ronald R
2021-06-10
Verified
Exception We took a round trip with yala safaris with my wife from Thailand and went to kidepo valley national park then maurchison falls and queen Elizabeth was exceptionally beautiful. The guys gave us a warm welcome and really treated us special Hoping to see them again next year Thank you a lot guys
Read more
AINE R
AINE R
2021-06-10
Verified
Great customer service Had an amazing trip with my wife. The customer care is great. All the staff are kind. I would recommended Yala safaris to anyone traveling to uganda.
Read more
KAYIIRA G
KAYIIRA G
2021-06-10
Verified
Best Safari in Uganda The guides are very well knowledgeable and care to ensure that the clients enjoy to the maximum. I hope to travel with Yala Safaris again.
Read more
EXCELLENT
36 reviews on
José Francisco Pereira da Silva de Pádua
José Francisco Pereira da Silva de Pádua
2021-05-31
I went on a safari in 2021, where it was possible to go to the gorilla mountain, see chimpanzees and other safaris. Excellent guide, a true friend. Good hotels, good organization, wonderful tours. Yala Safaria does its best to please. Highly recommend
Read more
Paul Jayson
Paul Jayson
2021-04-01
Patrick Mugerwa
Patrick Mugerwa
2021-02-20
Very rude staff.
Read more
August TJ
August TJ
2020-01-16
Akankunda Raymond
Akankunda Raymond
2019-12-15
Anzoyo Patience
Anzoyo Patience
2019-11-19
Christopher Muhumuza
Christopher Muhumuza
2019-10-27
its really good.
Read more
KAGINGO BAHAT
KAGINGO BAHAT
2019-09-16
Great
Read more
ahamed mukwaya
ahamed mukwaya
2019-09-09
MUGISHA AGIM MICHAEL
MUGISHA AGIM MICHAEL
2019-08-21